Shopping Cart

Cage Hero, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Creator Launch MMA Comic Book

Cage Hero Comic Book

There are some new superheroes ready to teach kids how to become real heroes! Cage Hero is a brand new comic series, an all-ages action-adventure series in the tradition of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Teen Titans, and Karate Kid — a youth-based Mixed Martial Arts property that inspires health, fitness, skill and teamwork to become a real hero. Co-written by the founder of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, each Cage Hero character represents a different subset of martial arts.

The series is written and produced by Kevin Eastman (co-creator of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles), Ian Parker (MMA expert and former UFC Manager) and Mark Mastrandrea (MMA personality). The premiere issue of the four-issue limited series is available now at MMAWarehouse.com.

In the story, a middle school student and wrestling star, raised by his strict grandfather, finds himself on an epic journey to meet his true destiny when he is recruited to lead a super-powered team of mixed martial artists known as the Cage Heroes! Thirteen year-old Ryder Stone must meet the challenge to lead a group of young talented MMA fighters from across the globe, and still maintain his grade point average. Trained in their own unique martial art discipline, all connected by a secret past, this new team will have to dig deep with themselves to protect the world from an evil network known as the Shadow Empire.

“It is time that this generation has its own group of heroes to look up to. We have created that,” said Parker. “With the sport of MMA on the rise and superheroes as popular as ever, we have found a fun and inspiring way to combine the two.”

Check out the cover for the first issue, illustrated by Renato Rei. Click on it or the link below to order your copy from MMAWarehouse.com now!

Cage Hero Comic Book

Cage Hero Issue 1 Cover

The post Cage Hero, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Creator Launch MMA Comic Book appeared first on MMAWarehouse Blog.

Popup

Welcome to MMAWarehouse

Please select your region